The Summit County Sheriff's Office Field Services Division consists of the Patrol and Community Policing Bureau and reports directly Major Brad Whitfield. The Patrol Bureau is comprised of a Major (Commander), 2 Lieutenants, ten Shift Sergeants, 3 Special Services Sergeants and two secretaries. Community Policing is attached to the Patrol Bureau and is supervised by a Sergeant.

The Patrol Bureau presently contracts with the Akron-Canton Airport and four communities in Summit County for 24-hour police service. Those communities are the City of Green, Coventry Township, Northfield Center Township and Twinsburg Township.

Patrol functions not only include the normal patrolling of the areas but also responding to calls of assistance from the public and the enforcing of the laws of the State of Ohio - including traffic and criminal laws. 

Find us on Facebook